I Could Really Use Your Opinion on My New Logo Design...

I could REALLY use some feedback from normal people who aren't related to me or others who I think may be giving me the answer they think I want to hear.

I'm just starting out in my small business endeavors and created a custom logo for my business, but can't decide which color scheme I like the best. The question is quite simple, however being the absolute PERFECTIONIST that I am, I cannot seem to make up my mind one way or the other.

QUESTION:   WHICH LOGO (WHAT COLOR) DO YOU THINK LOOKS BETTER AND/OR PREFER,
#1 or #2?

#1                                   THESE TWO...                                  #1   

Blueish Gray Logo On White Background

Blueish Gray Logo On Dark Background

__#2                             OR, THESE TWO...                            #2   

Redish-Purpleish Gray Logo On White BackgroundRedish-Purpleish Gray Logo On Dark Background

• I prefer the first one. The second one has a purple tone to me. 

• Hey Matthew! This is a great use of the boards for sure and a great place to get some feedback!

I agree with T Smith. The first one looks best - the dark grey-blue color. The second does look more brown/purple. The design might also hold well in black too. 

A note on color and design - think about what your logo would look like on merchandise, print, signage and swag. Having an all white, all black or all solid color version will help keep printing costs low with less colors. Keep your multi-colored one for general use, just have a nice fall back if the time comes. Gradients are beautiful but can be expensive sometimes to capture in embroidery or foil stamping (think branded packaging, embossed logos, etc.) so that is another consideration. For digital purposes, you should be good.